In the highly desirable historic village of Unison is a 3-way stop anchored on the Northwest corner by the charming "Glatton Folly" house. Known as one of the most visually prominent buildings in the village historic district, this circa 1820 remodeled Victorian-era frame house is a one of a kind. Deceivingly large, the home offers three bedrooms and three full baths. But one cannot mistake the unique architectural features.The home has German lap siding, a standing seam roof with two front dormers and 2 exterior-end brick chimneys. What catches the eye is the full-height, 2-story portico with a barrel vault and a balcony along with the corner front porch. Additions and renovations over time have blended well to honor the history of the house while being incredibly functional. The welcoming front porch opens to a hallway with doors accessing the formal living room, the home office, dining room and the family room with a full bath at the end. Architectural details include wide board pine floors, built-in bookshelves, old hardware, four fireplaces and two woodstoves. Off the dining room and family room towards the side parking area is the renovated gourmet kitchen with high-end appliances, a separate large pantry and the laundry room. From the front hallway, stairs lead up to the 2nd floor with the primary bedroom with a fireplace and beamed ceiling. There is a guest bedroom as well with beamed ceiling and a fireplace. The large full bath was newly renovated with a tiled shower and a vanity with granite. A door on the landing opens to the side balcony on this level. Take the stairs to the 3rd floor to find a separate bedroom suite with full bath and small sitting area with built-ins and a sink. To the left side of the house is a large open parking area bordered by two storage sheds, a pump house and an open one-car garage. The spacious back yard is fenced on three sides. Mature trees, shrubs and gardens surround the house. Off the family room is a large open deck ideal for entertaining. Upgrades include new windows, metal roof, updated kitchen and baths and a discreet 4.4KW solar panel array on the roof. Formally established in 1813, the town was originally called Union but in 1829 it had formally taken the name Unison. Today the Unison Historic District encompasses over 70 acres, but the heart of the village contains 20 or so residences centered around this well know crossroads which used to house a store, a former school and a post office. This is country living at its best in the heart of Hunt Country.